Curriculum Specialist

Donna Bledsoe named NC Principal of the Year

Surry County School Leader Named 2023 NC Wells Fargo Principal of the Year
May 19, 2023

Congratulations to alumna, Donna Bledsoe '04 '08!Donna L. Bledsoe, principal of Cedar Ridge Elementary School in Surry County, was named the...

Sara Zimmerman

Dr. Sara Olin Zimmerman Retires After 30 Years at Appalachian State University
Dec 14, 2022

Dr. Sara Olin Zimmerman, a professor in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction, is retiring at the end of the semester after 30 years of working...

Interim Superintendent Brian Schultz, along with Odell Elementary Principal Dr. Sandy Ward, Interim Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources Dr. Kecia Coln and Assistant Superintendent Of Facilities and Auxiliary Services John Legrand, surprised Ms. Berry in her classroom this morning. (Source: Cabarrus County Schools)

Ashtyn Berry named Cabarrus County Schools Teacher of the Year
May 25, 2021

Congratulations to alumna Ashtyn Berry '13! She is currently enrolled in the MA in Curriculum Specialist program.Ashtyn Berry, a third grade teacher a...