Thompson Sisters Ethics Lecture

Annual Thompson Sisters Ethics Lecture Is April 20
Mar 29, 2022

The Reich College of Education (RCOE) presents the annual Thompson Sisters Ethics Lecture, with guest speaker, Dr. Elizabeth Bellows. The focus will b...

Chelsy Payne

City schools name Payne Principal of Year
Mar 28, 2022

Congratulations to alumna Chelsy Payne '17! She completed her graduate certificate in school leadership from App State.Chelsy Payne was named Mount Ai...

Angena LeBarre

Pitt County Schools Middle School Teachers of the Year
Mar 25, 2022

Congratulations to alumna Angena LeBarre '16 '18! She received her B.S. in special education and M.A. in reading education.Angena LeBarreSCHOOL: Wellc...

Sumer Williams

Sumer Williams named Outstanding Secondary Mathematics Teacher
Mar 25, 2022

Congratulations to alumna Sumer Williams '12 '18! She received her B.S. in elementary education and her M.A. in middle grades education.Mabel School m...

Adam Warren

Adam Warren Named Director of the Reich College of Education’s James Center for Student Success and Advising
Mar 22, 2022

Adam Warren ’07 ’09 has been named director of the Reich College of Education’s (RCOE) James Center for Student Success and Advising. His appoin...

Summer Research March Presenters

Scholarship Support Program Projects: March Presentations
Mar 22, 2022

This past summer, the Reich College of Education (RCOE) funded ten projects to support faculty and staff on research and creative projects through the...

App Ed Reads

App Ed Reads Celebrates Read Across America
Mar 22, 2022

The month of March is National Reading Month, which kicks off with a celebration of reading through the National Education Association’s (NEA) Read ...

Stansberry's Slide on Neurodiversity

Graduate Student Amanda Stansberry Applies Her Experience with the 3MT Competition
Mar 22, 2022

Reich College of Education graduate student Amanda Stansberry participated in the Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition hosted by Appalachian State Un...

Watauga County Schools Principal of the Year

Patrick Sukow named Principal of the Year
Mar 15, 2022

Congratulations to Masters of School Administration alum Patrick Sukow, Blowing Rock School principal, on being named the Watauga County Schools 2022-...

Watauga County Schools Teachers of the Year

Watauga County Schools names teachers of the year
Mar 15, 2022

Congratulations to App State alumni Carla Greene, Courtney Hicks, Jeanie Hicks, Jennifer Lacy, Christy Laws, and Randy McDonough on being named Wataug...