School Administration

Don Phipps accepting award

Don Phipps of Caldwell County is the 2023 Superintendent of the Year Nov 29, 2022

At a ceremony in Greensboro on Tuesday, Don Phipps, superintendent of Caldwell County Schools, was named the 2023 A. Craig P

Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership, School Administration, Alumni Update, In the Media
Tracey Widmann

East McDowell Middle School’s Tracey Widmann named McDowell County Principal of the Year Oct 3, 2022

Tracey Widmann, principal of East McDowell Middle School has been named the 2023 McDowell County Schools Principal of the Year, administrators announced on Friday.

In the Media, School Administration, Alumni Update
graduates of school admin program

RCOE Graduates First Cohort from the Aspiring Minority School Leaders Program Jun 24, 2022

In fall 2020, the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction (NCDPI) and the North Carolina Advancing Charter Collaboration and Excellence for Student Success (NC ACCESS) Program in the... Features, School Administration

First cohort of principal fellows

App State Names First Cohort of Principal Fellows May 24, 2022

Last year, App State was one of six institutions selected by the Principal Fellows Commission through a competitive grant process to be the... Features, School Administration, Public School Partnership

Chelsy Payne

City schools name Payne Principal of Year Mar 28, 2022

Congratulations to alumna Chelsy Payne '17! She completed her graduate certificate in school leadership from App State.

In the Media, Alumni Update, School Administration
Watauga County Schools Principal of the Year

Patrick Sukow named Principal of the Year Mar 15, 2022

Congratulations to Masters of School Administration alum Patrick Sukow, Blowing Rock School principal, on being named the Watauga County Schools... In the Media, Alumni Update, School Administration

Principal of the Year logo

Wells Fargo North Carolina Regional Principals of the Year Named Feb 22, 2022

Congratulations to alumnae Dr. Heather Melton Freeman (Ed.D. '21 and M.A. in mathematics education '05) and Dr. Marsha S. Justice (M.S.A.... In the Media, Alumni Update, Mathematics Education, School Administration

Russell Vernon

Rockingham's Top Principal lifts failing schools, fights fires and more Jan 18, 2022

Congratulations to Master of School Administration alum Russell Vernon '06!

In the Media, Alumni Update, School Administration
Marsha Justice

Justice Named Principal of the Year for Henderson County Public Schools Oct 20, 2021

Congratulations to alumna Marsha Justice on being named Principal of the Year!

In the Media, Alumni Update, School Administration
Jason DeHart and Jennifer McGee

DeHart and McGee Recognized by Quality Matters Sep 13, 2021

Two Reich College of Education (RCOE) faculty were recognized by Quality Matters, an initiative supported by the... Features, Reading Education, School Administration