Mathematics Education

Chancellor Innovation Scholars 22

5 faculty teams awarded 2022 Chancellor’s Innovation grants for projects at App State
Jul 26, 2022

Congratulations to the RCOE faculty Dr. Kelly Clark, Dr. Chrystal Dean, and Dr. David Peyton, and congratulations to doctoral alumna, Dr. María C. G....

Sumer Williams

Sumer Williams named Outstanding Secondary Mathematics Teacher
Mar 25, 2022

Congratulations to alumna Sumer Williams '12 '18! She received her B.S. in elementary education and her M.A. in middle grades education.Mabel School m...

Principal of the Year logo

Wells Fargo North Carolina Regional Principals of the Year Named
Feb 22, 2022

Congratulations to alumnae Dr. Heather Melton Freeman (Ed.D. '21 and M.A. in mathematics education '05) and Dr. Marsha S. Justice (M.S.A. '07) on bein...

Sharon Sterken with Yosef

Alumni Update: Sharon Sterken ’97
Feb 17, 2021

Sharon Sterken, originally from Greensboro, North Carolina, graduated in 1997 with a B.S. in mathematics secondary education. Currently, Sterken ...