2024 RCO Award Recipients

2024 Reich College of Education Award Recipients Named Jun 11, 2024

Nine faculty and staff members of Appalachian State University’s Reich College of Education (RCOE), along with the Academy at Elkin, were recently honored with the 2024 RCOE awards.

Features, Department of Leadership and Educational Studies, Department of Child Development, Literacy, and Special Education, Department of Counseling, Family Therapy, and Higher Education, Department of Learning, Teaching, and Curriculum, Lab School News
Scene of campus

239 RCOE Students Named to Spring 2024 Chancellor's List May 21, 2024

Congratulations to the 239 Reich College of Education students named to the Spring 2024 Chancellor's List. 

Diana Beasley retirement celebration

Diana Beasley Retires After 10 Years at Appalachian, 35 Years in Education Aug 15, 2017

Diana Beasley, Associate Director of Admissions for Teacher Education Recruitment, has retired after 10 years of service to Appalachian State... Features

Cassidy Milosh

Cassidy Milosh Inducted Into the Cratis D. Williams Society May 16, 2017

Cassidy Milosh, originally from Morehead City, NC, has been inducted into the Cratis D. Williams Society. 

RCOE 2017 Faculty Award winners

Five Honored with 2017 Reich College of Education Outstanding Faculty Awards May 9, 2017

Five Reich College of Education faculty members have been honored with Outstanding Faculty Awards:

iWash Assistive Technology

Students Demonstrate Assistive Technology at Low Tech Device Gallery May 1, 2017

On Monday, April 24, 2017, undergraduate students enrolled in Dr.

Reich College of Education Scholarship Luncheon

2017 Scholarship Luncheon Held Friday, March 24 Mar 29, 2017

The Reich College of Education Scholarship Luncheon was held on Friday, March 24, 2017 at Appalachian's Holmes Convocation Center.